The field of possibilities

macro  -  Space

Echoing the theme Bifurcations of the 12th Biennale Internationale Design Saint-Étienne, Döppel Studio explores alternative lifestyles through the design of 6 micro-architectures installed in the Church of Saint-Pierre by Le Corbusier in Firminy.

Location
Firminy, FR
Collaborators

Production : Solid
Graphic design : Les formes associées

Curator

Site Le Corbusier

"For a time of retirement in the middle of expanses that have become virgin."

This project called "The field of possibilities" is a reinterpretation of the mythical Cabanon of Roquebrune. Between object-architectures and clothing to inhabit, the micro-architectures are dressed in "down jackets" made of agricultural tarpaulin stuffed with cereal waste from the harvest period. Like Le Corbusier's Cabanon, they lead to reflection on the essential things.

“We want to take advantage of the time between harvest and the work of tillage by living in the fields during the fallow period, when the land is resting, for a time of retirement in the middle of expanses that have become virgin."

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.

Le champ des possibles

macro  -  Espace

En écho avec la Biennale de Design de Saint-Étienne autour du thème des bifurcations, Döppel Studio explore les modes de vies alternatifs par la conception de 6 microarchitectures installées dans l’Eglise St-Pierre de Le Corbusier à Firminy.

Localisation
Firminy, FR
Collaborateurs

Production : Solid
Graphisme : Les formes associées

Curateur

Site Le Corbusier

« Pour un temps de retraite, au milieu d’étendues devenues vierges. »

Ce projet « Le champ des possibles » est une réinterprétation du mythique Cabanon de Roquebrune. Entre objets-architectures et vêtements à habiter, les microarchitectures sont habillées avec des doudounes en bâche agricole rembourrées de déchets céréaliers issus de la période de la moisson. Comme le Cabanon de Le Corbusier, elles amènent à réfléchir sur les choses essentielles.

« Nous souhaitons tirer parti du temps séparant les moissons et celui du travail des sols en habitant les champs pendant la période de jachère, lorsque la terre se repose, pour un temps de retraite au milieu d’étendues devenues vierges. »

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.